PDA

View Full Version : Hyperlink?



PUNISHER VETTE
06-07-2009, 03:46 AM
Is there a hyperlink button that i'm just missing?

You know the thing where you turn a few words into a link you can click on

Trying to put one in my sig but don't want some huge link.

gm72
06-07-2009, 03:52 AM
I think Wild Turkey has a hyperlink in his sig. I'm not sure how to do it but if I'm right he will!

Wild Turkey
06-07-2009, 04:06 AM
The globe with the two chain links infront of itthumbs2:



also you can type it in, works like basic html but simpler, instead of
<a href="www.bigalsonline.com>Big Als Online is pretty good</a>

{URL="http://bigalsonline.com"}
Bigs Als Online is pretty good
{/URL}

Makes

Bigs Als Online is pretty good (http://bigalsonline.com)

when { } is replaced with [ ]

PUNISHER VETTE
06-07-2009, 04:11 AM
that's what i thought but for some reason it didn't work the first time,...or the second.

Wild Turkey
06-07-2009, 04:12 AM
that's what i thought but for some reason it didn't work the first time,...or the second.

the button u mean? You gotta highlight the text you want to use with the cursor, in other words it wont just add the tags if you click the button, it adds nothing because you selected nothing for the hyperlink, even though it promts you for the url

gm72
06-07-2009, 04:15 AM
The globe with the two chain links infront of itthumbs2:



also you can type it in, works like basic html but simpler, instead of
<a href="www.bigalsonline.com>Big Als Online is pretty good</a>

{URL="http://bigalsonline.com"}
Bigs Als Online is pretty good
{/URL}

Makes

Bigs Als Online is pretty good (http://bigalsonline.com)

when { } is replaced with [ ]

BAM! WT to the rescue!!!!!!!!!