PDA

View Full Version : Site update: new articles (shrimp, barbs, rasbora, cichlids)



William
05-05-2009, 12:03 AM
I have finally found the time to write some new articles and put them online. This is a small taster for a larger update I have planned a week or two into the future. Right now you have to settle for these 34 new articles

Fish articles:
False Harlequin Rasbora, Lambchop Rasbora, Trigonostigma espei (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../barbs/lambchop-rasbora.php)
Fire Rasbora - Rasboroides vaterifloris (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../barbs/fire-rasbora.php)
Dwarf rasbora - Boraras maculatus (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../barbs/dwarf-rasbora.php)
Golden barb, Geli barb - Puntius gelius (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../barbs/golden-barb.php)
Glowlight Rasbora - Trigonostigma hengeli (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../barbs/glowlight-rasbora.php)
Harlequin rasbora Trigonostigma heteromorpha (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../barbs/harlequin-rasbora.php)
Arulius Barb - Puntius arulius (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../barbs/arulius-barb.php)
T-Barb / spanner barb - Puntius laterstriga (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../barbs/t-barb.php)
Giant barb - Catlocarpio siamensis (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../barbs/giant-barb.php)
Checkered barb - Puntius oligolepis (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../barbs/checkered.php)
Blue danio - Danio kerri (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../barbs/blue-danio.php)
Zebra fish - Danio rerio (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../barbs/zebrafish.php)
Ruby Barb– Puntius nigrofasciatus (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../barbs/ruby-barb.php)
Kribensis – Pelvicachromis pulcher (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../cichlid/kribensis.php)
Blue Acara - Aequidens pulcher (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../cichlid/blue-acara.php)
Uaru– Uaru amphiacanthoides (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../cichlid/uaru.php)


Profiles:
Brilliant rasbora - Rasbora borapetensis (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../fish/brilliant-rasbora.php)
Striped barb - Puntius johorensis (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../fish/striped-barb.php)
redbreast acara - Laetacara dorsigera (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../fish/redbreast-acara.php)

Shrimp:
Dark green shrimp (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../shrimp/darkgreen.php)
Golden Bee Shrimp (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../shrimp/goldenbee.php)
Harlequin Shrimp (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../shrimp/harlequin.php)
Malaya Shrimp (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../shrimp/malaya.php)
Neocaridina heteropoda shrimp (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../shrimp/neocaridina-heteropoda.php)
Ninja shrimp (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../shrimp/ninja.php)
Orange Bee Shrimp (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../shrimp/orange-bee.php)
Orange Delight Shrimp (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../shrimp/orange-delight.php)
Purple Zebra Shrimp (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../shrimp/purple-zebra.php)
Red Goldflake Shrimp (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../shrimp/red-goldflake.php)
Red Tiger Shrimp (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../shrimp/red-tiger.php)
Snowball Shrimp (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../shrimp/snowball.php)
Tiger Shrimp (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../shrimp/tiger2.php)
White Bee Shrimp (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../shrimp/white-bee.php)
Yellow Shrimp (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/../shrimp/yellow.php)

If anyone has a picture of any of the shrimp species or a picture of a female krib I would be very greatful.

Deleted User
05-05-2009, 12:22 AM
Female Krib Pic sent. thumbs2:

DrNic
05-05-2009, 02:09 AM
AWESOME!!!

That's an incredible job William!! How long does it take you to write all those up?

troy
05-05-2009, 02:15 AM
Great job.:19:

Algenco
05-05-2009, 02:47 AM
Wow!! you have been busy thumbs2:

Jaster
05-05-2009, 04:15 AM
Wow... great job! Thanks! thumbs2:

William
05-05-2009, 04:34 AM
I am glad you like them.

Nic: it varies greately depending on the fish and how alert I am.

Marty
05-05-2009, 06:00 AM
Excellent work William, i found them very useful.
Hope you dont mind me adding this, in the zebra page under breeding, there is a small typo:

The species is and egg scatterer i think you may have meant an... its minor so i am not sure how bothered you are about it

Thanks for taking the time to compile this :)

William
05-05-2009, 02:21 PM
Thanks marty. I really apprciate you pointing that out. Any small error you find you are more then welcome to send me a pm. It really is no bother and I really do appriciate it.

it will be fixed in a couple of min.

Taurus
05-05-2009, 02:43 PM
Excellent job William. Many thanks. thumbs2:

fins_n_fur
05-05-2009, 02:44 PM
WOW, William, very impressive! Nice work!

Northernguy
05-05-2009, 02:51 PM
Great articles William!
You have been busy and all this time I picture you sitting on a beachside patio sipping margaritas and watching the scenery stroll by!:hmm3grin2orange:

William
05-05-2009, 03:26 PM
Not far from the truth if you add the laptop and change the margarita to a daquirii. (allthough margaritas is good as well)

Brookfish
05-05-2009, 05:05 PM
Now that's a lot of work, great job!

Goodbye
05-05-2009, 06:23 PM
Great Job, William!