PDA

View Full Version : How Do I Set Up A Pond



goldenchild
04-03-2009, 01:55 AM
i wanna set up a pond in my front porch but i wanna make this as cheap as possible
and what type of goldfish will i be able to put on there,(not how much, what type)
my front porch gets a lot of sunlight
and my porch is closed but the only thing i dont want is frogs to jump in there
will they be able to get in there even with the porch door closed and if they do will they jump on me...lol (not trying to sound stupid.....but im kinda scared of frogs)
thanks!!!

OscarFan
04-03-2009, 03:10 AM
To start frogs will jump away from you if you go near them. How far from the ground is the deck?

Northernguy
04-03-2009, 01:53 PM
If the frog wants in they will find a way!
You can make a screen to place over top at night.It will keep them out.
They are harmless creatures anyway.

Lady Hobbs
04-03-2009, 04:19 PM
A pond on a porch. hummmmmm

A pond needs to be deep enough that fish can get lower in the water during the hot season. I'm just not able to picture this project.

KcEE
04-03-2009, 05:13 PM
I think you might also have to contact the relative authorities to get permits or approvals for a pond right? It has to be deep, it has to have a proper filtering system, you have to think about water flow. Quite alot of work.

KcEE
04-04-2009, 01:32 AM
Haha...sorry. What I meant was relevant authorities. :22: