PDA

View Full Version : Can I get fish now!!!?????

bluemerle030
03-30-2009, 11:54 AM
I'm kidding about the fish....I posted this in the cycling section but I am hoping to get more responses here (see how patient I am :hmm3grin2orange: ).... Here is where I'm at right now.

Amonia 0
Nitrite 0.2
PH 7.6

Temps is consistantly 75 degress. How am I looking folks? Any thoughts suggestions are appreciated, easy on me now I'm a newbie :help:

Ashley
03-30-2009, 11:56 AM
I would wait until the nitrite level goes down first. But I would say you're almost there. I'm only a newbie though as well, so I'm sure you will get some more help.

mommy1
03-30-2009, 12:02 PM
i believe you should have 0 of both ammonia and nitrites. have you seen any nitrates?

bluemerle030
03-30-2009, 12:04 PM
I would wait until the nitrite level goes down first. But I would say you're almost there. I'm only a newbie though as well, so I'm sure you will get some more help.

Thanks Ashley!! thumbs2:

bluemerle030
03-30-2009, 12:06 PM
i believe you should have 0 of both ammonia and nitrites. have you seen any nitrates?

Hmm..my kit does not include a test for nitrate...ph,amonia,and nitrite...I know I know a master kit right? I'm going to search the net today for a master...

Sharon
03-30-2009, 12:07 PM
Have you been adding an Ammonia source?

mommy1
03-30-2009, 12:14 PM
Hmm..my kit does not include a test for nitrate...ph,amonia,and nitrite...I know I know a master kit right? I'm going to search the net today for a master...exactly.

i could be wrong but i dont think you can really know if your tank is fully cycled without knowing if you have nitrates.

bluemerle030
03-30-2009, 12:18 PM
exactly.

i could be wrong but i dont think you can really know if your tank is fully cycled without knowing if you have nitrates.

Good enough then..I'm off to find a master kit!!! More shopping..any kind of shopping and I'm a happy girl!!! Thanks everyone!! :thumb:

Glub
03-30-2009, 12:24 PM