PDA

View Full Version : Hello I'm new here

bllaurens
02-07-2009, 08:34 PM
My name is Bart Laurens and I'm Dutch. I live in Zoetermeeer, a city near The Hague. I'm 61 years old and I'm a member of a Dutch Aquarium Society named Danio Rerio in Delft. I have more than 50 years of experience keeping aquaria and terraria. Allthough most of you won't be able to read my texts it might be interesting to take a look at my website: http://www.bart-laurens.nl/
I came on this forum by "googeling" and I hope my English is good enough for you to understand me. I have a big tropical aquarium 3 meters long and containing about 1.000 liters of fresh water

Lady Hobbs
02-07-2009, 08:37 PM
Hi Bart.......Welcome to AC. Took a look at your site and all I can say about your tank is WOW!

Dave66
02-07-2009, 08:54 PM
Howdy and welcome to the forum, Bart, and your English is perfect.

Dave

Sharon
02-07-2009, 09:05 PM
WELCOME Bart!!! It's great to have you!!!thumbs2:

Wild Turkey
02-07-2009, 09:09 PM
Welcome your site is quite impressive!!!! Unfortunately i cant read spanish :( Maybe you could list what the sidebar options are in english?
That fw you are standing infront of is breathtaking! Beautiful family as well.thumbs2:

Is it ok if you are my new role model?? :D

Deleted User
02-07-2009, 09:11 PM
Hi Bart.

Welcome to AC.:ssmile:

Wild Turkey
02-07-2009, 09:34 PM
Errr, dutch. :hmm3grin2orange: Obviously! :ssmile: <----stupid

bllaurens
02-07-2009, 09:44 PM
Welcome your site is quite impressive!!!! Unfortunately i cant read spanish :( Maybe you could list what the sidebar options are in english?
That fw you are standing infront of is breathtaking! Beautiful family as well.thumbs2:

Is it ok if you are my new role model?? :D