PDA

View Full Version : What the ??? Nitrite problem

lovleeko
01-02-2009, 09:49 PM
Okay so I wait forever for nitrite to show their sorry butts in the tank. I'm talking over a month and then I read .25 yesterday. I'm all excited and then today I check them to make sure they are in check and nothing. no nitrites. I did the test twice yesterday so I know I didn't do it wrong. I did it twice today too because I was a bit shocked by that. I have never had a tank be so flippin difficult to cycle. Thought on nitrites going away. Now the ammonia reads 1

lovleeko
01-03-2009, 12:45 AM
No one knows what could be up with that. I have no ideas:help:

snipesxxx
01-03-2009, 01:08 AM
sorry to hear that. I am still at 0.50. Didn't move any today. I just hope it doesn't go back to 0. If it does I'll probably toss the tank lol. I wish I could help you out but I'm still a newb. Hopefully someone will come soon with suggestions.

lovleeko
01-03-2009, 01:18 AM
I doubt yours will go away or anything. This is nuts. I dont know what is going on in this tank. I'm so tired of dealing with it. IT's a mystery. This has never happened tome before. I can't fathom why it is going on.

Northernguy
01-03-2009, 01:20 AM
Didn't you add some cycled media to your tank in the beginning?

lovleeko
01-03-2009, 01:41 AM