PDA

View Full Version : My silly Tigger

harrykharmabean
11-23-2008, 03:09 AM
Hi everyone,
This is my first time on the site, was lucky to find it from Ask.com, anyhow, I have a question about my Clown Loach (Tigger) my favorite fish in the whole world. Well he's 2 1/2 yrs. and he's been the most interesting and great fish I have ever had the pleasure to watch and take care of. He's been great, somtimes he thinks he's a catfish, and other times he thinks he's a sucker fish, it's like he's always had an idenity crisis, and can't make up his mind what kind of fish he is. But recently (last 3 days) he's been hiding out in the coral castle. I have read all kinds of stuff, and his personality fits perfectly until now. I'm worried, he's my baby. Is this normal, or should I worry?
Thanks for letting me ask my question about my fish, and I know it may sound silly, but these fish are my babies, I have some that are older than Tigger.

Thanks, Harry

Northernguy
11-23-2008, 04:45 AM
Welcome to the AC!
In order to help you we need to know
What size is your tank?
What have you for filtration?
Have you a water test kit?
What are your perameters?
What else is in the tank with it?
Here is more info for you:
http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/fish/macracanthus.php

mac
11-23-2008, 05:00 AM
Hi,
As NorthGuy has already asked, I have to say the same.

My Loaches from time to time act like that. but they only do it when the Barometer drops. Well that is all I can put it down to, with my fish. Then all is well. May be you might have a large storm near by?

But I think I can see your problem. You only have one of the Clowns don't you?

Well these fish love to be in a school. So a school of 5-6 fish is best. But to have Clown Loaches you will need a tank quite large well over 150 gallons.

mac

harrykharmabean
11-25-2008, 06:41 PM
Thanks Mac.