PDA

View Full Version : Mollie fry

teach
11-04-2008, 07:54 PM
So i have a few dozen mollie fry in my ten gal. tank. A lfs said she would give me store credit if I brought them in but only if they were "selling size". This leads me to 2 questions.

1. What would you guys think selling size was? I forgot to ask.
2. If I put them in a rubbermaid tub with a filter and a heater do you think they would grow quicker?
Thanks(zfish)

Sharkman
11-04-2008, 07:57 PM
Mollielover,

I would think selling size would be near full grown or atleast 1 inch if not bigger. I have no experience with mollie fry, but I would think a larger container would help the fry out.

teach
11-04-2008, 08:18 PM
Thanks I kinda thought the same i think ill just call her back and ask. and thats what i thought with the rubbermaid. I may set that up later today. then I can start on my viviquaruim

Sharkman
11-04-2008, 08:23 PM
cool. Let us know how the rubbermaid works out and what do you plan on putting in the viv?

teach
11-04-2008, 09:00 PM
Im going to start out with just some plants and maybe some smallfish. like feeder guppies or feeder goldfish(but I think they get to big. I want to eventually put either firebelly toads or newts. but its only 10gal so I dont know how the fish will go. I also thought about putting my betta in there but im still doing my research.

Gayle
11-04-2008, 10:14 PM
Congrats!!!! What kind are they?

lovleeko
11-05-2008, 12:01 AM