PDA

View Full Version : Just looking for ideas/advice

Kaybear
07-16-2008, 08:29 PM
Hi this is my first time on here. I am going to be setting up a 55 gal tank soon and I was going to try to breed angelfish. I was planning on letting the parents raise them, mainly because I dont have room for anymore tanks. I am going to probably buy like 6 young angelfish and let them grow up together and hope they pair off. Once they do will they be okay staying in the same tank or would they be too agressive to where I would have to find new homes for some? I was wondering if those "clip on" tank dividers would work once the angels decide to lay eggs to keep the other fish out? Would I be able to run my tank on multiple spong filters because I know you cant have under gravel filters if you have babies? Would I be better off having angels shipped to me or buying them from a local pet store? I want a few different kinds of angels, is that okay or will they more than likely mix? I am looking for any advice or ideas anyone has on breeding, angels or the tank. Thanks!

Sounguru
07-16-2008, 08:56 PM
Hi this is my first time on here. I am going to be setting up a 55 gal tank soon and I was going to try to breed angelfish. I was planning on letting the parents raise them, mainly because I dont have room for anymore tanks. I am going to probably buy like 6 young angelfish and let them grow up together and hope they pair off.
Good Idea to get a pair I would even go for 8 to 10 because most Local LSF will take back the bigger angels.

Once they do will they be okay staying in the same tank or would they be too agressive to where I would have to find new homes for some?

I would rehome all but the pair #1 aggresion #2 you are gonna need the space for the young to grow out.

I was wondering if those "clip on" tank dividers would work once the angels decide to lay eggs to keep the other fish out?

See above statement