PDA

View Full Version : DIY CO2-system

Neithan
12-15-2006, 08:41 PM
As discussed in this thread (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/showthread.php?t=2539), here is the english version of an easy DIY CO2-system.

http://lehtis.arkku.net/enghiilidioksiidinlannoitin.php

I know several questions may arise for the first time builder so don't hesitate to ask, if it's something I don't know about I'll find out and get back to you. If there are enough questions I'll even compile a FAQ or a Q&A for this. :thumb:

Any feedback is appreciated :)

jman
12-15-2006, 11:31 PM
That's good you should post it along with the stuff i find under General question section as links.

jeffs99dime
12-16-2006, 01:30 AM
YOU DID IT!! good stuff. i like

Lady Hobbs
12-18-2006, 01:31 AM
Very good idea......good directions and pictures as well. Nice job.

Typ
12-18-2006, 06:08 AM
forgive my ignorance but what is the CO2 for? how does it improve the tank? Im new to this business. Thank you for your patience.

PS: i think it's great that it is so easy to make!

Lady Hobbs
12-18-2006, 08:01 AM
I've been thinking of ordering this and having plants in my 30 gallon.

http://www.bigalsonline.com/BigAlsUS/ctl3684/cp18478/si1501563/cl0/plantgroco2naturalsystem

Same thing PetSmart has but $9 cheaper at Big Al's.

Lady Hobbs
12-18-2006, 08:01 AM
It's used to help plants grow if you have live ones.

turbomkt
12-19-2006, 02:26 AM
I've been thinking of ordering this and having plants in my 30 gallon.

http://www.bigalsonline.com/BigAlsUS/ctl3684/cp18478/si1501563/cl0/plantgroco2naturalsystem

Same thing PetSmart has but $9 cheaper at Big Al's.

That's an OK way to get started and not worry about how your system will do. Then, when the packets are gone, you can find one of the DIY recipe's available on the web for exactly that system.

Lady Hobbs
12-19-2006, 03:00 AM
Hey Mike......how's it going with you?

I didn't know you could find the receipes on the net. Kool. Thanks for the heads up.