PDA

View Full Version : I've got a baby!!!!!!

Dixie
04-24-2008, 08:09 PM
Well, two that I saw. It's my first time and I'm so excited. I didn't even notice any fish holding so I don't even know who the mother is let alone the father. I was on the phone at the time and looking at the tank when I thought I got the glimps of something really tiny go under a rock. Sure enough, it was a baby fish. I ran and got the breeder net/box and was trying to decide on how to get it in it. I came up with the idea to just turn the breed net upside down over the rock it was under and leave it like that for now. I had to put a rock on top of the breeder box to keep it down. While I was moving another rock to make room for the breeder box another tiny fish scurried into a pile of rocks. Of course it's not in the same rocks as the first:c11: so that one will just have to take it's chances of survival until I can get something figured out. I'm really not trying to breed the fish but I think it's sooooo neat.:19:

xoolooxunny
04-24-2008, 08:14 PM
awesome! that must mean you take great care of your fish & tank. congrats, and good luck catching those little buggers. Maybe go get some of that fry hide-a-way stuff at the pet store?

Dixie
04-24-2008, 08:55 PM