PDA

View Full Version : Do you have to acclimate snails?



LosC
04-10-2008, 09:22 PM
I'm slowly moving into my new tank and I spotted my snail today, do I have to acclimate him? Temp, ph and other water parameters are pretty much the same but I know there's other stuff different since its a new tank but it has an established filter running. So can I just drop him in?

Lady Hobbs
04-10-2008, 09:27 PM
LOLOL I don't know. I kill all mine.

Steff
04-11-2008, 12:28 PM
Snails should be acclimated as well as fish. They certainly should not be simply dropped into the new tank, they can get very upset by this sudden shock. It sometimes takes days until they recover, depens on the new water quality.