PDA

View Full Version : Turtle Aquarium



Patrik
10-27-2005, 03:13 AM
How do I setup a turtle aquarium?

I must have one!!

aquafreak
10-28-2005, 03:13 AM
It's basically quite easy. Just create a few areas where the turtles can bask. Direct a spotlight towards one of those spots and install a strong filter.

soul
10-31-2005, 02:46 AM
how much water would be good enough? Because i think the turtles need to come up to breath? or am i wrong?

aquafreak
10-31-2005, 05:11 AM
Yes they need to be able to surface and sit on land. I would generally recommend filling half your aquarium with water and than create some areas above the surface where the turtles can rest.