PDA

View Full Version : Farlowella Twig Catfish

dizzykylie
10-25-2006, 01:33 AM
I just got a Twig last weekend and I was wondering if anyone has any has any feedback on them. I am a newbie at this aquarium thing. I have been feeding it these sinking pellets I feed my cory and loach (but the other fish usually eat these things too), since I don't have any algae yet. The pet store said to try it on the pellets if not buy some algae wafers. It's really long and skinny and I was wondering if anyone can tell me a way to determine if he is getting enough to eat. I'd appreciate any imput. Thanks!!

Fishguy2727
10-25-2006, 02:29 AM
driftwood in the tank will help. and most likely you will need something more accessible than sinking pellets, which arent good for them anyways. try the algae wafers and try dark green lettuce or zucchini attached to driftwood or a rock. what else is in the tank? tank size?

William
10-25-2006, 07:48 AM
Also make sure to keep good water quality as they can be somewhat sensetive.

dizzykylie
10-25-2006, 08:39 AM
Thanks guys! I have a 37 gallon tall tank...and I do realize that I am way overstocked...ok not way...but I am done buying fish. (I have a total of 20 fish..mostly small fish). I have have a nice piece of drift wood with a slate bottom, but I cannot get it to stay anchored to the bottom. I figure I will just have to get some extra gravel. I will also go get some wafers today. Thanks again..this forum totally rocks.

Fishguy2727
10-25-2006, 01:16 PM
what types of fish? what filtration? what is your water change schedule? you may or may not be overstocked.

dizzykylie
10-25-2006, 06:53 PM
Trust me I have a ton of fish. I have:
2 gouramis
5 Danios (2 of them are glo-fish-I know, I'm sick)
2 small yellow fish (smaller than the danios)
2 platys
1 cory
1 Seargent major loach
the twig
2 tetras
2 mollies