PDA

View Full Version : hi from Ohio!!

dizzykylie
10-24-2006, 12:30 AM
Hi everyone! I am from Ohio and I am a complete aquarium newb. Like most newbs I started out big! I bought a one gallon betta tank with one betta and just had to have more fish. So I bought a 37 gallon tank. I have like a ton of fish, which I know is not good. I think I have maxed out. Fortunately in the 2 months I have had my aquarium I have only had 2 casulaties...one was a tiny fish that was eaten by the other 2 like him and my little dwarf frog which had a hard time swimming in my tall tank. Here in a few months after I find out where I am moving to, I would like to start a salt water tank...so that's why I am joining these forums so I can be smarter about fish.

I look forward to talking to and learning from you all.

gwenkat
10-24-2006, 01:07 AM
Welcome to the forum. You will certainly learn a lot here. I know I did.

Severus
10-24-2006, 01:57 AM
Welcome to AC. Read all you can about SW before you try a tank, itll be worth it.

kimmers318
10-24-2006, 07:39 AM
Welcome to AC...can't give any tips on saltwater since I haven't gotten that brave yet, but I am sure there is plenty to be learned!
Whereabouts in Ohio are you...if you can/want to be more specific that is. I am just outside of Streetsboro....nice to see a fellow Ohioan here.

Lady Hobbs
10-24-2006, 10:19 AM
Welcome, welcome. I thought back in April it would be "cute" to have a little 10 gallon tank. It was cute alright. So cute that within two weeks I had added a 20 gallon, then 30 gallon all within 2 months. I don't think one had cycled before I was getting another. So little time.........so many fish to pick from!