PDA

View Full Version : More Fish?

ilovenickle
09-22-2006, 07:20 PM
I have a 10 gallon tank with a few plants and 6 zebra danios. Do I have room for any more? I hate having only danios in there, but I love them enough that I want them to be most comfortable. I want a female betta, but would she work in this tank? If not, I'll buy a bowl. :) What and how many do I have room for? Thanks.

William
09-22-2006, 07:54 PM
I think taht the female betta would do better in that tank than in a bowl.

Have you considered getting a bristlenosed cat to it.

ilovenickle
09-23-2006, 12:45 AM
Great! Is there room for anything else? Do you have a link to information about a bristlenosed cat? I'm very new to aquariums, but I've fallen in love with the hobby so quickly. What about feeding? Bettas are MUCH slower compared to zebra danios. My danios try to eat anything. x.x; Would they get to the food before my betta? I have a betta in a 2.5 gallon bowl, and he does great in there with a plant, so I'm getting the famle no matter what (don't worry, I can get her her own bowl).

How many more fish can I have, and what species? Keep in mind that I'm a beginner, although I am a VERY meticulous one. I do my homework first and test my water weekly. My tank has cycled, and I'm ready for some diversity.

Glasstapper
09-23-2006, 12:51 AM
(oops - wrong thread. sorry)

Slow Cheetah
09-23-2006, 03:31 AM
maybe you could put a dwarf gourami. better check with william that they are compatable with danios

kimmers318
09-23-2006, 12:50 PM