PDA

View Full Version : Cabomba?



Hailey
02-07-2008, 04:08 AM
Yesterdat I got some Cabomba. I just planted it into my substrate. And thats that. Is that ok? Will it grown fine like that? I dont have much experience on plants. Anyways if u guys have experience with it let me know ur advice. Thanks!

richberstler
02-07-2008, 04:11 AM
I failed miserably due to lack of lighting. You should at least have 2 wpg. What is left of mine is barely hanging onto life... beautiful plant tho

Hailey
02-07-2008, 04:20 AM
I failed miserably due to lack of lighting. You should at least have 2 wpg. What is left of mine is barely hanging onto life... beautiful plant tho


ok... heres the info on the box as for I dont know what to write down...
18,000 k
its an Aqua-Glo
20W
LUX 55?

And I do what a new light for there anyways. This one seems too bluee-bright.

cocoa_pleco
02-07-2008, 04:34 AM
i grew cabomba in a 55g with 34w lighting and it thrived, cabomba is impossible to kill.

cabomba is also a floating plant

richberstler
02-07-2008, 05:38 AM
lol cocoa, you're killing me!!! hahahaha... I got cambomba based on similar advice and i had no luck. perhaps you had an X factor I didn't. I'm highly dissapointed mine failed.:ssad:

cocoa_pleco
02-07-2008, 05:40 AM
lol, the tank was a starter kit with 2x17w fluorescent lights, and i just chucked in cabomba, no ferts or CO2, and it grew like crazy

Incredulous_Ed
02-07-2008, 05:45 AM
Well, in my experience, it wont grow in hard water. if you have hard water, dont even try.