View Full Version : how long for snail breeding

daza
01-07-2008, 09:32 AM
does anyone know how long it takes for snails eggs to hatch
thanks

Demi ^_^
01-07-2008, 09:53 AM
Hope I helped ^_^

Click here! (http://uk.answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20070312130423AAQLORM&show=7)

I found this on the website, as I have no experience with snails, let alone having eggs! lol. Sorry if this dosen't answer your question.

~ Demi ^_^ :11:

Pr0eve
01-08-2008, 04:07 AM
My one snail I have in my tank laid eggs and they hatch before I even seen them. the only way I was able to tell is that I seen baby snails. so pretty fast.

Sinnbox
02-03-2008, 06:06 AM
When i got my Piranha i couldnt get any feederfish for a while so i got some bluegill minnows out of my pond(ya i know thats a no-no) somehow i got some snails in the net, and they ended up in the aquarium, I thought the piranah ate them. About 2 months later my friend was looking at the tank and said "Why do you have so many snails?" I looked and there were close to 50 baby snails crawling around. now there are more snails everyday. so I have no idea how long it takes, but i do know that one they hatch, you will know, lol.

jbeining75
02-03-2008, 06:07 AM
you'll have a 100 by next month...... they breed like its noones business....

karbomb
02-03-2008, 06:36 AM
i think it depends on what type of snail as well. what type of snails do you have?

Fishy-Suzy
02-07-2008, 03:35 AM
They can't have sex, they're asuxual. It doesn't take long at all. I've got about a million baby snails and I pawn them off to teachers at school.

Kupcake
02-28-2008, 06:22 AM
Ok, let me be the snail answerer...i dont want someone to read this and not know.

I know this is an old topic, but i figure i should share my knowledge.