PDA

View Full Version : Hello everyone, check out my new 300 gallon setup.

TankoAquatics
05-25-2017, 10:26 PM
Hi, my name is Zach, I just recently upgraded my common snapping turtles tank to a 300 gallon. So here is a short video with Roger in his new tank on day 1. I will def post as I upgrade the tank. Any comments are welcomed , I am very new to large tank care! So anything helps. Thanks again
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lrNTBwSXyuk

zach (@tankoaquatics) • Instagram photos and videos
Zach (@TankoAquatics) | Twitter
https://www.facebook.com/TankoAquatics-1915292468716541/

William
05-25-2017, 10:27 PM
Hello , welcome aboard. I hope you will enjoy the forum.

TankoAquatics
05-25-2017, 11:03 PM
Hey William, thanks for the welcome. I have been enjoying it, been taking notes on does and do not's.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCScQv9i6CRjZH0qXghJ_oAg
zach (@tankoaquatics) • Instagram photos and videos
Zach (@TankoAquatics) | Twitter
https://www.facebook.com/TankoAquati...5292468716541/

RiversGirl
05-26-2017, 12:39 AM
Welcome to the AC, Zack.

Brhino
05-26-2017, 12:49 AM
Hello and welcome!

How big is the turtle now? What do you feed it? I've never seen someone keeping a snapper as a pet except for at a nature center.

TankoAquatics
05-26-2017, 01:03 AM
Hello and welcome!

How big is the turtle now? What do you feed it? I've never seen someone keeping a snapper as a pet except for at a nature center.

Hey, he is about 18-20 pounds now. Rogers(the turtles name) indoor stock tank is just for winter time, I am getting a outdoor pond put in for him for the summer time. Roger has been apart of my family for almost 5 years now. Had to learn a lot to take care of him, also a lot of money to set up something like this. But i was told by multiple people if i let him go into the wild he would not live long because I have had him for over 8 months, this was not ok with me at all, he is a good companion .

gadget228
05-26-2017, 09:53 AM
Welcome to the AC... :22: