PDA

View Full Version : What to put with Neon/Cardinal tetras

nix
07-22-2006, 10:16 PM
Hello,
We are absolute beginners with a 40litre tank. We need fish that are easy to care for. We know we'd like some neon/cardinal tetras, some danios and perhaps a kuhli loach. We were wondering about some guppies, black mollies, platies and swordtails as we want some more fish that swim around lots and are very active. But they would have to go well with their tank mates! :D Would you have any recommendations?
Thanx guys.
nix :)

William
07-23-2006, 06:17 AM
All of the 3 first would work well. black mollies are a little more sensetive and best kept in brackish water. (can be kept in fresh but are more sensetive than.)

Jammy
07-29-2006, 04:03 PM
dont get swordtails as the tetras will nip the fins of them. But platys are a very good choise as they come in a wide variaty of colours and patterns.

Jammy

Jammy
07-29-2006, 04:03 PM
beware of guppies aswell as the tetras will also bite the fins of guppies aswell

hope this Helps

Jammy

octony
08-13-2006, 02:39 PM
Also be aware that all the fish you metioned give live birth and will multiply without any help.

Fishguy2727
08-13-2006, 02:59 PM