PDA

View Full Version : Help! Possible Velvet or something else? API Super Ick Cure?

thenewguy
11-06-2013, 03:59 AM
Hi Everyone,

As my user name suggests, I am new to keeping aquariums. My girlfriend bought me the tank three months ago, and I have been loving the experience so far, however it has definitely had its frustrating moments! This is my setup.

25 gallon planted aquarium.
Filters: 2 Aquaclear 20s.
Substrate: Fluorite.
Hood and light: Yes.
Aeration: Yes.
CO2: No
Temperature:25C, 77F.
PH: Between 6.8 and 7

Fish:
1 male Neon Blue Dwarf Gourami (Trichogaster lalius)
1 pair Bolivian rams (Mikrogeophagus altispinosus)
2 Siamese Algae Eaters (Crossocheilus oblongus)
2 Dwarf Otos (Otocinclus macrospilus)
1 pair Gardneri Killifish (Fundulopanchax gardneri)
1 pair Cape Lopez Lyretail Killifish (Aphyosemion australe)