PDA

View Full Version : looking for plants

Ras
10-31-2013, 07:36 AM
(usa only please)
Hi, Im pretty new to planted tanks, so I dont have many specific plants im looking for, just a few. if you have something I dont name feel free to mention it and I'll google the plant and let you know if I'm interested.
Id be willing to buy OR for those interested in carnivorous plants ( insect eating plants aka CP's) I have quite a few Drosera species for trade. See the bottom of this post if you are interested in carnivorous plants and I will explain what you need to do to care for them, aswell as the cheapest way to do it.
Here is a link to a list of all my plants as well as some pictures of them if you just want to see what some look like.
http://www.flytrapcare.com/phpBB3/another-growlist-pics-lots-of-pics-t14790.html
if not interested just post or pm a price with the name of the plant you have

as for the plants I am looking for

African water fern (Bolbitus Heudelotii)
Pearl moss (Plagionium)
any other type of low maintenance moss.
4Leaf Clovers (marsilea)
Tiger Lily (nymphaea lotus)
Dwarf Baby Tears(Hemianthus callitrichoides)
crystalwart (riccia fluitans)
Marimo or Nano Marimo (Aegagropila linnaei)
Pink Hippo Grass (Limnophilia hippuroides)

remember you can pm me or post if you have something I didnt mention that you think is cool and i might want it

and to anyone who has plants over flowing and is throwing away plant clippings, or has excess plants they don't want or need, or just wants to be a nice guy then let me know and Ill pay for shipping to take any aquatic plant of your hands that you don't want >:)

thanks for looking

CP's FOR TRADE
(D= Drosera, S = Sarracenia)
(tropical, not cold resistant, best grown indoors under light)[/B]
D. Burmannii "Giant Red", from Hann River, Kimberly AUS
D. Burmannii Green, with red tentacles
D. Sessifolia, (Chapada dos Guimaraes, Brazil)
D. Intermedia "Cuba"
D. intermedia "Mount Roraima"