PDA

View Full Version : Hello!

Sick_bound
06-17-2013, 03:05 AM
Just introducing myself. I'm from the Pacific Northwest, and am a university student. I'm somewhat new to the hobby, but am advancing very quickly. I currently own a 72 gallon bowfront aquarium; it's completely cycled and currently has 9 Colombian tetra, 8 corys, and an albino bristlenose pleco. The tank is heavily planted and has several pieces of driftwood, with plenty of hiding places.
I thoroughly enjoy fish and am looking to expand my current community.

MandyK
06-17-2013, 04:02 AM
Welcome to the forum!

Sick_bound
06-17-2013, 04:31 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_9eSRdWwBAY

Here's a video of my tank!

Cyberra
06-17-2013, 08:12 AM
Welcome to the community

gadget228
06-17-2013, 10:08 AM
Welcome to the AC... :22:

talldutchie
06-17-2013, 10:29 AM
Welcome indeed! Err... (blush) sorry but... any chance of a closeup of that plant on the wood and the one in the small flowerpot? I'm worried they're not true aquatics.

Sick_bound
06-17-2013, 07:54 PM
Welcome indeed! Err... (blush) sorry but... any chance of a closeup of that plant on the wood and the one in the small flowerpot? I'm worried they're not true aquatics.

The plant in the flowerpot is some bamboo species. I originally thought the plant on the wood was an anubias species, but I'm reconsidering, as it is not doing very well. I am going to plant it into another flowerpot, I think. Here is a video, in either case:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BsTDbML0aQs&feature=youtu.be

gronlaura
06-17-2013, 10:21 PM
28954 to the AC! Nice tank.

talldutchie
06-18-2013, 05:27 AM
I'm getting old and grumpy, I really don't like videos for this.

Anyway... sorry to say so but what I see around 0:12 makes me wonder if it's not some variety of ficus. The potted plant is a Dracaena braunii or lucky bamboo. That can live partially aquatic for a long time but needs to have leaf above the water. So the second isn't a suitable plant, the first might not be.